Donald J. Cohen Fellowship Program (DJCFP)

Call for 2018 DJCP fellows

Applications are now open. We look forward to your submissions for the 2018 Donald J. Cohen Fellowship Program for International Scholars in Child and Adolescent Mental Health. DJCFP is a training program for young professionals modelled on successful activities at previous IACAPAP Congresses and Research Seminars. Approximately twenty fellows will be selected to take part in this valuable training opportunity.

The purpose of these awards is to foster the professional development of emerging leaders in child and adolescent mental health throughout the world. It is designed for individuals whose engagement could play a pivotal role in addressing the very specific needs of their country of origin. The program will include:

  • Daily small group meetings with leading experts serving as mentors
  • Dedicated poster presentations attended by senior faculty members
  • Special seminars
  • Social activities
  • Free registration fee for the general sessions
  • Accommodation in Prague
  • Possible partial support of travelling expenditures to the Congress

Requirements:

  • Complete Application
  • Submission of a project suitable for a poster or oral presentation at the Congress (to be submitted through the regular abstract submission system of the Congress website).
  • Good command of English
  • A recommendation letter from your supervisor or a more senior colleague.

We encourage all interested and eligible candidates to apply. We especially welcome applications from countries where child and adolescent mental health needs are under-served and under-represented. We also strongly encourage applicants to reach out to their IACAPAP regional coordinators (contact list below) to seek assistance with their submissions process, if any is required.

All applications should be received by Sunday, 31st December 2017. No late or incomplete applications will be considered.

Start your application here:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfxm6Z82O8Jy7E_f4qq4tWoHV1GkNDiu5VXB7AMZDuJKXZpgg/viewform?usp=sf_link

List of IACAPAP regional coordinators:

Region Regional Coordinator(s) Email Address
Europe (Western)
Austria, Belgium, Switzerland, Germany, Spain, France, United Kingdom, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Cyprus, Israel, Andorra, Monaco, Malta, San Marino
Christina Schwenck christina.schwenck@psychol.uni-giessen.de
Europe (Scandinavia)
Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden
Per-Anders Rydelius per-anders.rydelius@ki.se
Europe (Central/Eastern)
Slovakia, Belarus, Czech Republic, Hungary, Moldova, Ukraine, Estonia, Lithuania, Latvia, Poland, Slovenia
Sigita Lesinskiene sigita.lesinskiene@mf.vu.lt
Albania, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Romania, Greece, Croatia, Turkey, Montenegro, Serbia Füsun Çetin Çuhadaroğlu fusuncuha@gmail.com
Central Asia/Eastern Europe
Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Georgia, Armenia
Kerim Munir kerim.munir@childrens.harvard.edu
Africa (Northern and Sahel)
Algeria, Morocco, Sudan, Tunisia, Libya, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Chad
Naoufel Gaddour naoufel.gaddour@gmail.com
Africa (Western and Eastern)
Cabo Verde, Gambia, Equatorial Guinea, Liberia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sao Tome and Principe, Burundi, Benin, Burkina Faso, Central African Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Cameroon, DR Congo, Congo, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo, Uganda
Olayinka Omigbodun olayinka.omigbodun@gmail.com
Africa (Southern)
Lesotho, Comoros, Madagascar, Mauritius, Angola, Botswana, Mozambique, Malawi, Namibia, Swaziland, Tanzania, South Africa, Seychelles, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Petrus de Vries petrus.devries@uct.ac.za
Middle East
United Arab Emirates, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Yemen, Egypt, Bahrain, Qatar, Palestine
Hesham Hamoda hesham.hamoda@childrens.harvard.edu
Asia
China, Indonesia, Japan, Cambodia, Republic of Korea, Lao, Myanmar, Mongolia, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, Viet Nam, Afghanistan, Bhutan, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Singapore, Timor-Leste, Brunei Darussalam, Bangladesh, India, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Pakistan
Yi Zheng & Daniel Fung yizheng@ccmu.edu.cn daniel_fung@imh.com.sg
Oceania
Australia, Fiji, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Cook Islands, Micronesia, Kiribati, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Niue, Nauru, Palau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Samoa
Joseph M Rey & Nick Kowalenko jmrey@bigpond.net.au nick.kowalenko@health.nsw.gov.au
America (Northern)
Canada, USA
Gordon Harper gordon_harper@hms.harvard.edu
America (Central/Southern)
Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Paraguay, El Salvador, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Dominica, Grenada, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Suriname, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Laura Viola & Oscar Sanchez viollaura@gmail.com oscarsanchezguerrero@gmail.com



Congress Secretariat: C-IN, 5. kvetna 65, 140 21 Prague 4, CZE | tel.: +420 261 174 301 | fax: +420 261 174 307
Home | Sitemap | info@iacapap2018.org | Copyright © 2016 iacapap2018.org
Powered and created by E-WORKS - web studio | XHTML 1.0 | CSS 2



Congress Secretariat: C-IN, 5. kvetna 65, 140 21 Prague 4, CZE | tel.: +420 261 174 301 | fax: +420 261 174 307
Home | Sitemap | info@iacapap2018.org | Copyright © 2016 iacapap2018.org
Powered and created by E-WORKS - web studio | XHTML 1.0 | CSS 2